Human Design

  • Profile & The 6 Lines in Human Design

    In Human Design, your "Profile" is made up of both of your Conscious + Subconscious Sun & Earth placements. Your Conscious Placements are you...
  • Astrology - Uranus

    So let's talk about Uranus, but in terms of the primordial Greek God Ouranos. If we want to truly understand Uranus, we have to understand the Greek God it is associated with. Where Gaia represents and IS the EARTH, Ouranos represents and IS the SKY. It is a little debated on how Ouranos came to be. Some say he formed out of the "chaos" just as Gaia did, while others say he was sprung from Gaia herself. In either case, he's a PRIMORDIAL God (meaning he was there from the get-go).
  • A Look Into Moon Transits - May 30th, 2020

    Wherever the Moon in Transit lands, that will be an indicator of what is driving you in that moment. The Moon rules emotions and how we process them, so this "driving force" will usually be an emotionally related one. However, the Moon is not JUST a Driving Force. It is also represents "FOCUS". Wherever the Moon lands is where there is an FOCUS (usually emotionally related). Let's use today's Moon Transits (in Human Design) as an example!
  • May 12th, 2020 Transits - The Moon

    So let's talk about transits! More specifically, let's talk about the Moon. The Moon goes through 2 or 3 Gates per day, but let's cover only one of the Gates that it'll be in today. You may know the Moon as currently in Aquarius (at least with Tropical Astrology). But in Human Design, at 3:22 PM EST until 1:59 AM, the Moon will be in the Root Center's Gate 41.
  • Human Design: Circuits Introduction

    So let's talk about the 3 Main Circuits in Human Design! These will tell you a lot about people/society in general, but more importantly will tell you a lot about yourself! The 3 Circuits are: Individual, Tribal, and Collective. You can probably get a good idea about what they entail based on their names, but I'm going to explain anyway!
  • 9 Centers: Throat Center In-Depth

    You can think of each gate in the Throat Center as a different "voice". If you have one of these gates defined, then that is a "voice" you carry consistently and in a fixed way. Take Gate 23 for example. Whether you have it defined as a Conscious Gate or a Subconscious one, a "voice" you regularly deal with is, "I know or not". You will often be called/compelled to speak on what you know or to hold your tongue. And you will experience this in a fixed manner. It'll be largely consistent in the way you experience this.
  • Astrology & Human Design: Placidus House System W/ Gates

    One really interesting way you can use Astrology with Human Design is looking at the Placidus House System. I'd say you can do this with Whole Sign, but everybody would have the same Gate(s). If you take the time to look at each House and see the Gate associated with it, it can tell you a lot more pinpointed information about that house.
  • Emotional Solar Plexus

    The Solar Plexus is emotional/spiritual/relational energy that works as a wave, which means they work OVER TIME. These waves inspire action and awareness. There are cycles you have to go (and work) through. Clarity only ever happens at the end of a cycle/wave. Emotional awareness itself is all the highs and lows. It's the entire wave itself. Emotional awareness is a PROCESS. To be emotionally aware is to be aware of the emotional process(es) that you go through. It's not just one instance, it's every instance. It's a whole range of instances.
  • Gemini in Human Design

    The first 5 Gates that cover 0° to about 28° Gemini are all Throat Center Gates. The Throat Center is our center of manifestation and expression. All other centers try to output their energy out the Throat. Each Gate in the Throat act as a "voice". Each voice expresses something specific. It's ironic that Gemini has all these Throat Gates, especially considering how a big trait of Gemini is talking/expressing itself.
  • Closer Look At Undefined Centers

    Here's an interesting fact about Undefined Centers. When you have one, it stores energy up until a person or transit defines it. On top of that, undefined centers are areas where if you are around someone with that definition, you'll experience that energy in an amplified way.
  • Introduction into the 9 Centers/Defined/Undefined

    There are 9 Energy Centers depicted in a body graph in Human Design. They are mirrored after the chakras and tree of life. They are the Head, Ajna, Throat, Will/Heart, Sacral, Emotional Solar Plexus, Splenic, G/Identity, and Root Centers.
  • Knowing Your Body Graph: Personality/Design

    If you've ever looked at your Human Design body graph, you may have noticed you have a Design side and a Personality side. The design rules all the red stuff in your body graph, the personality rules all the black stuff. If you're familiar with Astrology, all your placements are the same. They show up as your Personality side. So if you have a Scorpio Sun, it's still a Scorpio Sun. It's just in a hexagram/gate that rests in that portion of the wheel for Human Design.